One Two Three Four

Here is another poetry project. This one took me a lot of time. It actually represents three poems. How it works:
Poem A (One Two Three Four): Start from the beginning. Read every line of each stanza
Poem B (One Three): Start from the beginning. Read only first and third line of each stanza
Poem C (Two Four): Start from the beginning. Read only second and fourth line of each stanza

Each combination would be a different poem.

Two kids sitting in a park
Near the age-old oak tree
Their minds wandering to where
Flows a river of tranquility.

They could read each other’s minds,
The air of thought is felt
To say, they would not dare
The words wouldn’t be spelled.

They would want to stay silent.
For in silence, there was love,
People would call them mute.
In language, there was rut.

But, no one knew how it was
At that place of silence
It was an escape of their suit.
To where there is no violence.

They lived their life like that
Take me there, I beg, I say
In a hope to live without words
Take me to that heavenly play.

In a hope to maybe run away
I wish to live, I wish to escape
In a silent anonymous curse
I wish to die, I wish today.

Leave a Reply

