NaPoWriMo Day 4: When you Look at Me

When I look at you
And, you look at me
I feel nothing but two eyes
Staring vacantly
Bound together in awkwardness
Blend in a strange aura
Just two eyes looking into mine
Looking blindly.

I don’t see the weather change
I don’t see ponies emerging from above
I don’t feel my heart rate rising
I don’t feel the love.

I don’t see it.
I don’t feel it.
For
When I look at you
And, you look at me
I don’t look anywhere else
I don’t see anything else
I don’t feel anything else
My eyes get fixed at yours.
Awkwardly. Calmly.
And, I drown in their depth.
Strangely. Calmly.
And, I don’t see anything else.
I don’t feel anything else.
When you look at me.

Leave a Reply

