Oblivion: NaPoWriMo Day 12

What was it? What did I forget?
Oh! the old, dusty brain!
I need to think faster,
It is soon gonna rain.

Perhaps, it was my glasses,
No, no need for them,
I’m at my deathbed,
What’s the use for ’em?

All my relatives are here,
And my friends too are in the room,
What is it I wonder,
That I forgot to do before my doom.

No, not reading newspaper,
It wasn’t watching TV too,
I’ve had my medicines,
And have written poems for you.

What was it, then? What did I forget?
I shrieked at my wife,
When came to my senses, I remembered,
I’d forgotten to live a life.

Original Photo: Forget It by Jrm Llvr

Leave a Reply

