The Pursuit of Happiness : NaPoWriMo Day 3

Today is 31st March, 2057,
And I am here on my deathbed,
60 years old, a dampened spirit, Glaring at my frail body,
Reminiscing how great those years were,
When I was young,
Zealous, energetic, productive.

Today is 31st March, 2033
And I am here at my office,
35 years old, zealous, energetic, productive.
Wondering at their vanity, glaring at the monotony,
Reminiscing how great those years were,
When I was a student in college,
Lively, fun-loving and full of life.

Today is 31st March, 2019,
And I am here at my college,
22 years old, lively, fun-loving and full of life,
Weeping at the tension, borne out of the trinity,
Reminiscing how great those years were,
When I was in high school,
Diligent, prudent and persevere.

Today is 31 st March 2013
And I am here in high school,
16 years old, diligent, prudent and persevere.
Reflecting at their futility in enhancing my social life,
Reminiscing how great those years were,
When I was an elementary school student,
Gregarious, social, and friend to many.

Today is 31st March, 2004
And I’m here in elementary school,
8 years old, gregarious, social and friend to many.
Pondering over my restricted freedom of thought,
Hoping to become 55 above soon,
When I will be older than everyone,
Wise, free to take decisions and perhaps happy.

Leave a Reply

