Winter

They said
I seemed sad,
And perhaps
I was too,
For my heart still
longed of something,
Of you standing,
in light,
When light existed.

But it is gone now,
Gone, like that,
Winter now has taken over.

I stand here,
In cold,
Holding my sleeves together,
Alone. In the street,
Looking at the fog,
On window sill,
Tangled together,
Like a euphoric dream.
That blurs vision,
But gives happiness.
Happiness, in this
Cold weather.
I hope one day
you would come,
Might come.

Cold is too much.
Too much.
I might break down.
Summer must now come.

Leave a Reply

