Standing Up

As I walk among thousand ,
Without identity of my own ,
I struggle to search for reasons ,
For overthrow of my throne .

It was all that I had ,
Perhaps I shouldn’t have loved it so much ,
For only loved things are taken away ,
Irony it is such .

But I will not worry .
For my spirit still exists ,
So , what if my success was transitory ,
My failure too will be soon lost in mist .

For even after losing everything I ever had ,
I will stand up again ,
To get back what once was mine ,
And get back to my game .

Leave a Reply

